Disabling Online Ordering (Uber Eats, Deliveroo, Door Dash, Boppl)

Disabling Online Ordering (Uber Eats, Deliveroo, Door Dash, Boppl)

This guide will demonstrate how to close your online storefront in Lightspeed Kounta POS. Disabling ordering on POS will apply to Uber Eats, Deliveroo, Door Dash and Boppl. MenuLog orders must be disabled on your MenuLog tablet.

1. On your Lightspeed Kounta POS register, login as an admin user
2. In the upper right hand corner, press "Online"
3. Select which platforms you wish to disable
4. Press update

Please note: Adjusting the prep time only works if auto accept is turned off.
    • Related Articles

    • Snoozing Products in Deliverect (Uber Eats, Deliveroo, DoorDash & MenuLog)

      Snoozing products in Deliverect will prevent items from being ordered on all 4 platforms - Uber Eats, Deliveroo, DoorDash and MenuLog. It is important to note that one menu item may exist in multiple places throughout your menu (i.e. as a product and ...
    • How to Manage your Online Menu through Lightspeed

      To manage your Online Menu through Lightspeed, you first need to be in the Back Office of Lightspeed. (my.kounta.com)  From here, select the Products tab on the left, and the choose the Online Products tab next to Suppliers inside the Products Menu. ...
    • Yoom - How to Sync Menu from Lightspeed Online Products

      To manage your menu in Lightspeed Online Products, please follow this guide. Once you are happy with the preview in Lightspeed Online Products, you can sync these changes by following these steps. 1. Login to the Yoom Dashboard ...
    • How to make a product unavailable in Boppl

      Please follow this link to view a video on how to make a product unavailable in Boppl. Thanks https://www.useloom.com/share/df9247955d2a4e9fb75d49ce5aee13cc
    • POS Support Guide - End of Day Till Reconciliation

      1. Login with a user that has access to takings / finalise the till. 2. Press the menu bar in the top left hand corner.  3. Press Takings. If you have open orders, please close them and repeat step 2. 4. Press Takings History. 5. Press "Not yet ...